2010 Spring Benefit

May 10, 2010



Cocktail party and silent auction

Honoring Barry Bergdoll and Andrea Zittel

and thanking former Storefront Director Joseph Grima


Chaired by Phyllis Lambert

Hosted by Alex von Bidder and Julian Niccolini at The Four Seasons restaurant

Designed by Philip Johnson

Seagram Building, designed by Mies van der Rohe

99 East 52nd Street

New York


Click here to view photos from the event.


Proceeds will help support Storefront’s diverse public programs. Storefront for Art and Architecture is a 501(c)3 organization. $80 of each ticket is not tax-deductible.

Benefit Commitee

Storefront Circle

Peter Guggenheimer


Storefront Council

Andy Frankl, Ibex Construction

Steven Holl

Lauren Kogod and David Smiley


Artur Walther

Jerry I. Speyer



Sciame Construction Co.

Nathalie and Charles de Gunzburg

Nils and Madeline Burke-Vigeland

Carlos Brillembourg and Karin Waisman

Michael Manfredi and Marion Weiss





reddymade design llc

Asymptote Architecture

Estrellita Brodsky and Daniel Brodsky

Diller Scofidio + Renfro

Sharon Davis

RD Rice

Marc Kushner

Lee Miller

Agnes Gund

Andrea Rosen



Ann Marcus Renzler and Frank Renzler

Robert A.M. Stern

Polshek Partnership Architects

Jonathan Caplan and Angus Cook

Marpillero Pollak Architects

LEHR Construction Corp.

Wanda Bubriski and Beverly Willis

Toshiko Mori

Marc Hacker & Ken Schwartz

Fabian Marcaccio and Galia Solomonoff

Claire Weisz and Mark Yoes

Peter Reed

David Piscuskas, 1100 Architect

Preeti Sriratana

Stephan Jaklitsch Architects PC

VVA Project Managers and Consultants

Zubatkin Owner Representation

Glenn Garrison

Selldorf Architects

Karen Wong

Glenn and Susan Lowry

Jan Staller

Michael Castelli

Barbara Jakobson

Alexander Gorlin

Barbara Wilks

James Dart

Calvin Tsao

Cooper, Robertson & Partners

Christy MacLear

Wendy Evans Joseph

Hans Demarmels, World-Architects.com

DeWitt Tishman Architects LLP

Carol A. Willis

Charles Renfro

Juergen Riehm, 1100 Architect

William J. Rockwell Architect LLC

David Rockwell

Diane L. Ackerman

Eileen Hatfield, PE

Florian Idenburg

Sarah Herda


Barbara Pine

Frederieke Taylor

Belmont Freeman

Grant F. Marani, Robert A.M. Stern Architects

D’juro Villaran-Rokovich

Betsy Sussler

Nina Rappaport

Peter Hochschild

Anne Rieselbach

F. Anthony Zunino

Robert (Bo) Lauder

William Morrish

Bernard Tschumi

Beth Rudin DeWoody

Mark Robbins

Auction Items