2017 Spring Benefit: ARTIFACT
May 23rd at Federal Hall

What are the fundamental ideas, organizations, books, buildings, artworks, and places that determine who we are and who we are to become? How do we make sure that in times of uncertainty, independent organizations continue to advocate for projects and ideas that take risks?

Federal Hall is the home of many foundational institutions of U.S. democracy. The original structure was constructed in 1700 as New York’s City Hall. It later served as the site of the first U.S. Capitol, the inauguration the first U.S. President, and the ratification of the Bill of Rights by the First Congress. The building that currently occupies the site, designed by John Frazee in 1842, was originally the United States Customs House.

Join us inside this artifact of democracy as we celebrate contemporary forms of practice that invite us to ACT, to consider FACTS, and to reflect upon the ART of architecture and design.

To purchase tickets, see here.

Benefit Commitee

(list in formation)


Diller Scofidio + Renfro
Elise Jaffe + Jeffrey Brown

Natasha Jen/Pentagram
Lauren Kogod and David Smiley
Kohn Pederson Fox Associates
Robert M. Rubin and Stéphane Samuel




Bluedge (formerly NRI)
Peter Guggenheimer

Sara Meltzer

Protravel International
Related Companies

SL Green Realty Corp.

Alice Tisch
Artur Walther



The Architect’s Newspaper
Peter Bachmann, JCJ Architecture
Mahnaz and Adam Bartos
Daniel and Estrellita Brodsky
Giuliana Bruno and Andrew Fierberg

COOKFOX Architects


Harrison Atelier
Campbell and Allison Hyers
Andrew Klemmer and Ann Orcutt
Olson Kundig

Jon Lott
Michael Manfredi and Marion Weiss
Miller Blaker Inc.
Joseph Mizzi, Sciame Construction, LLC
Sylvia Smith, FXFOWLE
TEN Arquitectos

Thornton Tomasetti

Turner Construction Company
Lawrence and Alice Weiner



Ramona Albert Architecture
James Alefantis

Atelier Ten
Alissa Bucher and Rob Rogers

Rafael de Cárdenas
Emily and Archie Lee Coates IV
Beatriz Colomina and Mark Wigley

Eric Diefenbach and James Keith Brown

Frener & Reifer

Caroline Hirsch and Andrew Fox

Astrid Lipka and Lyn Rice
Neil Logan

Marpillero Pollak Architects

Graciela and Neal Meltzer

Robert and Meryl Meltzer
Jason Miller, Roll & Hill
Nat Oppenheimer and Karen Frome
Charles Renfro and Daniel Gortler
Rockwell Group

Susan T. Rodriguez

SHoP Architects
Tillotson Design Associates
Billie Tsien / Tod Williams
Jan Vingerhoets

Johann Wolfschoon

WXY Architecture + Urban Design



Abruzzo Bodziak Architects
Lisa Ackerman
David Alhadeff, The Future Perfect
Sean Anderson
Arielle Assouline-Lichten, Slash Projects
Jake Barton, Local Projects
Laurie Beckelman
Barry Bergdoll
Phillip G. Bernstein
Holly Block
Gabriel Bollag
Louise Braverman
Maddy Burke-Vigeland
Bromley Caldari Architects
Mary Ellen Carroll
Stephen Cassell

Aric Chen

Brenda Danilowitz, Josef and Anni Albers Foundation

Christina R. Davis

Carlton DeWoody

Michelle DiLello, Blue Medium, Inc.
Winka Dubbeldam
Koray Duman
Keller Easterling
Iben Falconer, Columbia GSAPP

E.J. Farhood
Mark Fletcher
Richard Flood
Belmont Freeman Architects

Friedman Benda
Douglas Gauthier

Jeanne Giordano
David Glanstein
Daniel Gluck, Museum of Sex
Marian Goodman Gallery
Stephanie Goto

Cristina Grajales

Brandon Haw Architecture
HDLC Architectural Lighting Design
Andrew Philip Heid, NO ARCHITECTURE
Molly Heintz
Peter Hochschild
Steve Hogden
Hollwich Kushner
Sachi Hoshikawa
Tracey Hummer
Helmut Jahn
Merica May Jensen
Stefan Jentzsch
Mary Margaret Jones, Hargreaves Jones

Kelsey Keith

Natalie Kovacs
Prem Krishnamurthy, Project Projects
Keith Krumwiede
Michael Kwartler, FAIA

Li/Saltzman Architects, P.C.
James Lima Planning + Development
Glenn Lowry


Melissa Shoes
Joeb Moore + Partners, LLC
Toshiko Mori Architect
Stephen Moser
Lars Müller
Sarah Natkins
Elizabeth O’Donnell
Jorge Otero-Pailos
Nicolai Ouroussoff
Meredith Palmer
Stuart Parr
Margery Perlmutter
Anh Tuan Pham
PIN-UP Magazine
William Prince
Nina Rappaport
Reversible Destiny Foundation
Renato Rizzi
Mark Robbins
Nancy J. Ruddy
Joel Sanders, JSA
Jane Schulak / Culture Lab Detroit
Annabelle Selldorf
Ruth Lande Shuman
Preeti Sriratana
Sumaida + Khurana
Frederieke Taylor
Tsao & McKown Architects
Nader Vossoughian
Christian Wassmann
Madeline Weinrib
Carol A. Willis
Mabel Wilson
Karen Wong
Michael Young
Paola Zamudio, NPZ Style + Decor
Bettina Zerza
Pentagram Logo  WS_Logo_BW-03
Storefront’s 2017 Spring Benefit Committee is comprised of individuals and firms whose vision and work we respect, and who we consider to be inspired by the same values as our mission. Members of the Benefit Committee, will be invited to attend a private preview of the silent auction, as well as our annual Committee Cocktail Reception.
For more information, contact Jinny Khanduja at or 212.431.5795.


The main entrance of Federal Hall is located at 26 Wall Street, near the corner of Wall Street and Nassau Street.

The rear entrance, which is wheelchair accessible, is located at 15 Pine Street, near the intersection of Pine Street and Nassau Street.