Nader Tehrani is a principal of NADAAA, a practice dedicated to the advancement of design innovation, interdisciplinary collaboration, and an intensive dialogue with the construction industry. He is also the Dean of the Irwin S. Chanin School of Architecture at the Cooper Union.


Tehrani has taught at the MIT School of Architecture, where he served as the Head of the Department from 2010-2014. He has also taught at Harvard Graduate School of Design, Rhode Island School of Design, as well as at Georgia Institute of Technology as the Thomas W. Ventulett III Distinguished Chair in Architectural Design and University of Toronto as the Frank O. Gehry International Visiting Chair.


As the founder of Office dA, Tehrani’s work has been recognized with notable awards, including the Cooper Hewitt National Design Award in Architecture (2007), the United States Artists Fellowship in Architecture and Design (2007), and the American Academy of Arts and Letters Award in Architecture (2002). He has also received the Harleston Parker Award for the Northeastern University Inter-faith Spiritual Center (2002) and the Hobson Award for the Georgia Institute of Technology Hinman Research Building (2012). Throughout his career, Tehrani has received sixteen Progressive Architecture Awards as well as numerous AIA, BSA, and ID awards.