MARCH 11, 2014




Meredith Monk and Olafur Eliasson


Cocktails, Hors D’Oeuvres and a Silent Art Auction

Capitale, New York

130 Bowery

6:30 – 9:00PM

After Party

9:00 – 11:30PM


Storefront for Art and Architecture’s 2014 Spring Benefit: On the Fringe (of Fundamentals) was a toast to Storefront’s appointment as the Commissioner of the U.S. Pavilion at the 2014 Venice Architecture Biennale. 


In response to “Fundamentals: Absorbing Modernity,” Rem Koolhaas’ theme for this year’s Venice Architecture Biennale Storefront presented OfficeUS, an experimental project that investigates the contributions of US architecture offices over the last 100 years. On March11. 2014 we will celebrate the launch of this project and Storefront’s commitment to fearless work that reflects on fundamentals in art and architecture through the support of alternative practices. The event will take place at Capitale, the old Savings Bank headquarters on the Bowery designed by Stanford White, of McKim, Mead, and White, and built in 1893 in a Roman Classical Style. That night, On the Fringe will honor two fundamental figures for Storefront: Meredith Monk and Olafur Eliasson.


Silent auction featuring works by artists and architects including


Vito Acconci / Arktura LLC / Daniel Arsham / Atelier Van Lieshout / Erieta Attali / Brett Beyer / BroLab / James Carpenter / Mary Ellen Carroll / Todd Eberle / Sebastian Errazuriz / Terence Gower / Alexandra Grant / Ann Hamilton / Rachel Harrison / Virva Hinnemo / Steven Holl / Alfredo Jaar / Andrés Jaque / Natalie Jeremijenko / Louis I. Kahn / Jane Kaplowitz / Lisa Kereszi / Jon Kessler / Rem Koolhaas / Arcady Kotler / Sze Tsung Leong / David Levinthal / Christina McPhee / Paul Miller / Robert Montgomery / Shirin Neshat / Sarah Oppenheimer / Manfred Pernice / Tobias Putrih / Jon Pylypchuk / Pedro Reyes / Mark Robbins / Peter Scott / Denise Scott Brown / Kiki Smith / Jing Liu and Florian Idenburg/SO-IL / Mikhael Subotzky / Do-Ho Suh / Studio Drift / Stephen Talasnik / Zefrey Throwell / Janaina Tschape / Bernard Tschumi / Meyer Vaisman / Karin Waisman / Lawrence Weiner / Dustin Yellin / Andrea Zittel

Storefront thanks the 


Benefit Committee


Storefront Circle

Todd DeGarmo

Lauren Kogod and David Smiley

Robert M. Rubin and Stéphane Samuel


Storefront Council


Elise Jaffe + Jeffrey Brown

Diller Scofidio + Renfro


Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates (KPF) 

Artur Walther




Carlos Brillembourg and Karin Waisman


Michael A. Manfredi & Marion Weiss

Sara P. Meltzer

Miller Blaker


Sylvia Smith

Turner Construction Company 



1100 Architect, David Piscuskas + Juergen Riehm

Artek USA Inc.

Mahnaz and Adam Bartos

Bernsohn & Fetner LLC

Enrique Norten Architecture PC

Belmont Freeman

FXFOWLE Architects, LLP

Edmund Hollander

HWKN (HollwichKushner)

Marvel Architects

Perkins Eastman

William Prince / PARC Office

Reddymade Design

Douglass Rice


Barbara Wilks



Michelle Addington

Alexander Gorlin Architects

Amale Andraos and Dan Wood

Amanda Angelini


Paola Antonelli

The Architect’s Newspaper

Andrew Bartle

Laurie Beckelman

Nils and Maddy Burke-Vigeland

Susan Chin and Charles McKinney

Beatriz Colomina

Jane + John Comfort

Control Group

Cooper Joseph Studio

James Dart

Christina R. Davis

Kyle DeWoody

Keller Easterling

Karen Fairbanks and Scott Marble

Richard Flood

Hal Foster

Alexander Galán

Charles Gepp

Jeanne Giordano + Bob Frasca 

Richard Gluckman

Claudia Gould

Terence Gower

Cristina Grajales

Lisa J. Green

Peter Guggenheimer

Michael Haverland

Roya Khadjavi Heidari 

Steven Holl

Barbara Jakobson

Steven Incontro and David Joselit

Natalie Kovacs

Lydia Kallipoliti 

Andrew Laing

MADE Architecture

Margaret Sullivan Studio

Marian Goodman Gallery

Jennifer Marmon

Melissa Marsh

Mercedes A. Mestre

Edwin Meulensteen

Toshiko Mori

Musica Sacra


Spyros Papapetros

Margery Perlmutter

Lisa Phillips

Barbara G. Pine

Sandro Marpillero and Linda Pollak

Peter Reed

Charles Renfro

Anne Rieselbach and Grant Marani

Ronnette Riley

Fernando Romero

Jesse Reiser and Nanako Umemoto, RUR Architecture PC

Joel Sanders

Annabelle Selldorf


Galia Solomonoff

Betsy Sussler

Lybess Sweezy

Frederieke Taylor

Suzan Tillotson

Amanda Topaz

Bernard Tschumi and Kate Linker

Wayne Turett

Henry Urbach

Carol A. Willis

Mabel  Wilson

Karen Wong

WXY Architecture

ZERZA Architects


If you were unable to attend the event and would like to make a contribution to Storefront’s 2014 Spring Benefit, please click below: